Shelby Westhoff Named State FFA Officer

Shelby Westhoff Named State FFA Officer
Posted on 04/23/2019
News Release
91st Iowa FFA Leadership Conference
AMES, IA--The Iowa FFA Leadership Conference was held at Iowa State University in Ames on April 14-16, 2019. The new Iowa FFA Officer team was elected at the final convention session.
Learning to do, doing to learn, earning to live, and living to serve. These nine leaders will live out their year of service speaking with FFA members from across the state, presenting leadership camps and workshops, and traveling around Iowa and the United States. They will have the opportunity to take part in Iowa FFA Foundation activities, the Iowa State Fair, Iowa FFA Legislative Symposium, the National FFA Convention, and a wide variety of FFA Career Development Events. Their largest responsibility will be to coordinate and conduct the 91st Iowa FFA Leadership Conference for over 6,000 FFA members, advisors, parents, and guests.
The members of the 2019-2020 Iowa FFA Officer Team are:
 President: Chandler Jahner, Pella FFA, Pella
Reporter: Walker McDermott, CAM FFA, Anita
Secretary: Natalie Jefson, Forest City FFA, Forest City
SE Vice President: Hope Brecht, Belle Plaine FFA
NC Vice President: Lukas Bucknell, Nashua Plainfield FFA, Nashua
SC Vice President: Mickayla McGill, Knoxville FFA, Knoxville
NW Vice President: Nole Bochmann, GT/RA FFA, Graettinger
NE Vice President: Shelby Westhoff, Beckman Catholic @ Dyersville
SW Vice President: Tyler Comes, Atlantic FFA, Atlantic